IPL Points Table 2023 : This year is the 16th season of the Indian Premier League. Nine matches have been played in IPL 2023 (IPL 2023). After nine matches, Gujarat Titans (GT) are at the top of the points table with four points. Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR)defeated Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB). While actor Shahrukh Khan’s team got their first win in the IPL 2023 season, RCB’s first defeat of the season. Find out what the status of the scoreboard is.

Hardik Pandya-led Gujarat Titans (GT) are at the top of the points table with two wins from two matches. Punjab Kings (PBKS) is second after Gujarat Titans. Punjab Kings have also won both the matches in this season. Gujarat Titans and Punjab Kings have 4 points each. But Gujarat Titans are leading due to good net run rate.

In the ninth match of IPL 2023, Kolkata Knight Riders defeated Royal Challengers Bangalore by 81 runs. With this win, Kolkata have opened their account in the points table with their first win. The Kolkata Net Run Rate is currently the highest at 2.056. With the first win, KKR took a huge leap in the points table and now KKR is at the third position.

Apart from this, Rajasthan Royals (RR), Lucknow Super Giants (LSG), Chennai Super Kings (CSK) and Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) are ranked fourth, fifth, sixth and seventh respectively. Then, Rohit Sharma-led Mumbai Indians (MI), Delhi Capitals (DC) and Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) await their first win of the season. These three teams are yet to open an account in the points table.

Suyash Sharma in IPL: 20 Lakh player knocks out RCB, impact player’s big contribution to KKR’s win; Who is Suyesh Sharma?

IPL 2023 Orange Cap, Purple Cap: Who has Orange and Purple Cap?

Chennai Super Kings opener Rituraj Gaikwad is the holder of the Orange Cap after scoring 149 runs in two matches. Lucknow Super Giants’ Kyle Meyers is second in the race with 126 runs. Punjab Kings captain Shikhar Dhawan is at number three. He has scored 126 runs in two matches. Virat Kohli is fourth with 103 runs in two matches. Rajasthan Royals captain Sanju Samson is fifth with 97 runs in two matches. Lucknow Super Giants bowler Mark Woods has the Purple Cap for taking eight wickets in two matches. Varun Chakraborty is second with four wickets against RCB with a total of seven wickets.

Orange cap

Rituraj Gaikwad: 149 runs

Kyle Myers: 126 runs

Shikhar Dhawan: 126 runs

Sanju Samson : 97 runs

David Warner: 93 runs

Purple Cap

Mark Wood : 8 wickets

Arshdeep Singh : 5 wickets

Mohammad Shami : 5 wickets

Nathan Ellis : 5 wickets

Rashid Khan: 5 wickets